JOY Q&A videos

Learn about JEA's Journalist of the Year scholarship competition with program coordinator Joe Humphrey. He will look at the process, the rubric, best practices for creating a student portfolio and more.

This video is the recorded session from the Fall JEA/NSPA National High School Journalism Convention. Student journalists asked questions about the Journalist of the Year application process.

Diversity Zoom-in

Journalist of the Year Zoom-in with panelists discussing ideas and best practices for the commitment to diversity portion of the scholarship competition.

Personal narrative Zoom-in

Journalist of the Year Zoom-in discussing the personal narratives with special guest, writing coach Roy Peter Clark.

Editing, leadership and team building Zoom-in

Journalist of the Year Zoom-in discussing editing, leadership and team building with Susan Gregory, MJE; Karl Grubaugh, CJE, and Lori Keekley, MJE.

Register here to join future Journalist of the Year Zoom-ins.

Password Reset
Please enter your email address and press [Return] or [Enter]. You will receive a new password via e-mail.

If you don't receive it within a few minutes, please call (785-532-5532) or email us (, and we'll be happy to assist you.