Author: admin

Write-off contest results, fall 2006 (Nashville)

1,988 Entrants 103 Superiors 214 Excellents 309 Honorable Mentions Contest Rating Recipient, School (City, State) Newswriting Superior Sasha Guttentag, Henry M Gunn HS (Palo Alto, CA) Superior Ben Phelps, Floyd Central HS (Floyds Knob, IN) Superior Cameron Zeeb, Gahanna Lincoln HS (Gahanna, OH) Excellent Nick Abramson, Sacramento Country Day School (Sacramento, CA) Excellent Kaitlin Arnold,…
Read more

Wilson: Let the world know you make a difference

By Howard Spanogle Bradley Wilson, coordinator of Student Media advising at North Carolina State University and editor of Communication: Journalism Education Today, the national magazine published by the Journalism Education Association, received the Carl Towley award at the JEA/NSPA national convention in Nashville Nov. 11. Known as the tech/graphic/photographic specialist, Wilson has been “wired” to…
Read more

Montana principal named administrator of year

RELEASED NOVEMBER 2006 The Journalism Education Association (JEA) honored Fred Anderson, principal of Great Falls (Mont.) High School, with its 2006 Administrator of the Year Award on Nov. 11 during the organization’s national convention in Nashville, Tenn. JEA’s Administrator of the Year Award is given to a school administrator who has shown a dedication to…
Read more


Reprinted from the fall 2006 edition of Communication: Journalism Education Today Many of these books are available in the JEA Bookstore. BY ANNE WHITT, MJE A wide-ranging list for teacher enrichment and for student inspiration. Practically every book in this list can be found on the Internet for a few dollars each. Also, check public…
Read more

Write-off contest results, spring 2006 (San Francisco)

1,445 participants 502 award recipients (35%) 84 superiors (17%) 172 excellents (34%) 246 honorable mention (49%) CONTEST RATING RECIPIENT NEWSWRITING Superior Meredith Bennett-Smith, Sacramento Country Day School (Sacramento, CA)   Superior Sara Full, Blue Valley Northwest High School (Overland Park, KS)   Superior Tiffany Heien, Rocky Mountain High School (Fort Collins, CO)   Superior Tori…
Read more

Password Reset
Please enter your email address and press [Return] or [Enter]. You will receive a new password via e-mail.

If you don't receive it within a few minutes, please call (785-532-5532) or email us (, and we'll be happy to assist you.