Awards Committee

Awards Chair
Erinn Harris, MJE
Thomas Jefferson High School
for Science and Technology
6560 Braddock Road
Alexandria, VA 22312

Awards Coordinator
Connie Fulkerson, CJE
Journalism Education Association
105 Kedzie Hall
828 Mid-Campus Dr. S.
Manhattan, KS 66506

Committee Members
Martha Akers, Virginia
Sara-Beth Badalamente, CJE, Michigan
Brian Baron, MJE, Massachusetts
Leslie Dennis, South Carolina
Linda Drake, MJE, Kansas
Charla Harris, CJE, Texas
Thomas Kaup, MJE, Washington
Leslie Thompson, CJE, Colorado
Cindy Todd, Texas
Ann Visser, MJE, Iowa
Carmen Wendt, MJE, Arizona
Andrew Young, Arkansas
Mitch Ziegler, CJE, California

Subcommittee Chairs

Aspiring Young Journalist Award
Joe Humphrey, MJE

First Amendment Press Freedom Award
Kristin Taylor, CJE

Future Teacher Scholarships
Candace Perkins Bowen, MJE

High School Journalist of the Year
Joe Humphrey, MJE

Student Journalist Impact Award
Jeff Browne, CJE

Password Reset
Please enter your email address and press [Return] or [Enter]. You will receive a new password via e-mail.

If you don't receive it within a few minutes, please call (785-532-5532) or email us (, and we'll be happy to assist you.