JEA adviser awards celebrated in video

JEA adviser awards celebrated in video

With the virtual Fall JEA/NSPA National High School Journalism Convention, there wasn’t the traditional advisers award ceremony.

JEA Awards Chair Erinn Harris, MJE, created this 30-minute video to celebrate the fall award winners.

The video includes speeches from four awardees: Administrator of the Year Gary Brady; H.L. Hall National Yearbook Adviser of the Year Becky Tate, CJE; Broadcast Adviser of the Year Jim McCarthy, and Carl Towley Award winner Connie Fulkerson, CJE.

New and renewing Certified Journalism Educators and Master Journalism Educators are recognized.

The video also recognizes JEA’s Friends of Scholastic Journalism, Future Teacher Scholarships, Medal of Merit and Rising Star Award winners.

Password Reset
Please enter your email address and press [Return] or [Enter]. You will receive a new password via e-mail.

If you don't receive it within a few minutes, please call (785-532-5532) or email us (, and we'll be happy to assist you.