Author: amasson

JEA awards 3 Future Journalism Teacher Scholarships

Three students — two in graduate degree programs and one in an undergraduate program — are this year’s recipients of the Future Journalism Teacher Scholarships. Each will receive $1,000 from the national Journalism Education Association to help them earn their degrees. The award recipients are Jessica Hunziker, MJE, Kent (Ohio) State University, and Jacqueline Hyman,…
Read more

Board Minutes – San Francisco 2018

Proceedings of the spring 2018 Board of Directors meeting have been posted.

General Meeting Minutes – San Francisco 2018

Proceedings of the spring 2018 General Membership meeting have been posted.

Partner Project Schools Announced for 2018 Program

The Journalism Education Association and National Scholastic Press Association have named Garfield County High School in Jordan, Montana, and St. Cloud (Florida) High School as its 2018 Partner Project schools.

Spring 2018 Semiannual Report

Board of Directors Executive Director Kelly Glasscock, CJE Journalism Education Association 105 Kedzie Hall 828 Mid-Campus Dr. S. Manhattan, KS 66506-1500 W: 785-532-7822  |  C: 316-619-9403 Contact Membership: Voting membership stands at 2,532, which is slightly more than a comparable time last spring. Memberships in Texas continue to see tremendous growth, up 127 percent since…
Read more

Password Reset
Please enter your email address and press [Return] or [Enter]. You will receive a new password via e-mail.

If you don't receive it within a few minutes, please call (785-532-5532) or email us (, and we'll be happy to assist you.