JEA awards celebrated in video presentation

JEA awards celebrated in video presentation

With the virtual Fall JEA/NSPA National High School Journalism Convention, there wasn’t the traditional advisers award ceremony.

JEA Awards Chair Erinn Harris, MJE, created this 20-minute video to celebrate the fall award winners.

The video includes speeches from three awardees: Administrator of the Year Scott Kizner, Ph.D.; Broadcast Adviser of the Year Andrew Chambers, MJE, and Carl Towley Award winner Valerie Kibler, MJE.

New and renewing Certified Journalism Educators and Master Journalism Educators are recognized.

The video also recognizes JEA’s Friends of Scholastic Journalism, Future Teacher Scholarships, Medal of Merit and Rising Star Award winners.

Founded in 1924, JEA supports free and responsible scholastic journalism by providing resources and educational opportunities, promoting professionalism, encouraging and rewarding student excellence and teacher achievement, and an atmosphere which encompasses diversity yet builds unity. It is headquartered at Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kansas.

Password Reset
Please enter your email address and press [Return] or [Enter]. You will receive a new password via e-mail.

If you don't receive it within a few minutes, please call (785-532-5532) or email us (, and we'll be happy to assist you.