JEA spring adviser awards celebrated in video

JEA spring adviser awards celebrated in video

With the virtual Spring JEA/NSPA National High School Journalism Convention, there wasn’t the traditional advisers award ceremony.

JEA Awards Chair Erinn Harris, MJE, created this 20-minute video to celebrate the spring award winners.

The video includes a speech from H.L.Hall National High School Yearbook Adviser of the Year Mitch Ziegler, CJE.

New and renewing Certified Journalism Educators and Master Journalism Educators are recognized.

The video also recognizes JEA’s Diversity Award, First Amendment Press Freedom Award, Future Administrator Scholarship, Lifetime Achievement Award and Linda S. Puntney Teacher Inspiration Award winners.

Password Reset
Please enter your email address and press [Return] or [Enter]. You will receive a new password via e-mail.

If you don't receive it within a few minutes, please call (785-532-5532) or email us (, and we'll be happy to assist you.