Future Journalism Teacher Scholarship winners announced

Future Journalism Teacher Scholarship winners announced

Three more educators-in training joined the ranks of the Journalism Education Association’s Future Teacher Scholarship winners, bringing to 30 the number earning this award since it was first presented in 2000.

Each student will receive $1,000 and will be recognized at the JEA/NSPA Fall National High School Journalism Convention in San Antonio, Nov. 15-18.

They are as follows:

  • Patrick R. Johnson, CJE, second-year master’s student, Marquette University, Milwaukee, Wis.
  • Anna J. Kaiser, senior, Ball State University, Muncie, Ind.
  • Samved Sangameswara, junior, University of California, Santa Cruz, Calif.
Password Reset
Please enter your email address and press [Return] or [Enter]. You will receive a new password via e-mail.

If you don't receive it within a few minutes, please call (785-532-5532) or email us (staff@jea.org), and we'll be happy to assist you.